Past Composer Residencies

The Peggy Glanville-Hicks Composers' Trust directs the Peggy Glanville-Hicks Composers' House in Paddington, Sydney. The Peggy Glanville-Hicks Fellowship and residence in the Composers' House is by invitation, although expressions of interest are welcome.


Chairman Mr. Shane Simpson - Lawyer
Professor Peter Sculthorpe - Composer
Professor Anne Boyd - Composer
Professor Ross Edwards - Composer
Dr. Carl Vine - Composer/Musica Viva
Dr. Andrew Ford - Composer/Broadcaster
Mr. James Murdoch - Musicologist
Mr. Marshall McGuire - Conductor/Harpist
Assoc. Professor Ross Steele - Writer
Ms. Nadine Amadio - Critic/Author/Filmaker
Dr. Thomas Fitzgerald - Composer, Musician
James Phillips - Architect